january, 2021

30jan7:00 pmAlisa Weilerstein: Solo CelloChamber Music Northwest 2020 - 2021 Virtual Concert Series


Event Details

“Technically flawless and deeply expressive” (The New York Times), Alisa Weilerstein makes the cello sing as if it were her own voice. A 2011 MacArthur “genius grant” winner, Weilerstein is known for her commanding performances of the classics of the cello repertoire as well as new music. This intimate solo performance will feature the first of Bach’s celebrated Cello Suites as well as modern and contemporary works by Kodály, Britten, and living composer Osvaldo Golijov. Join us online here on Saturday January 30th, 2021 at 7 pm. Single concert tickets ($20) go on sale 30 days prior to the concert, or you can purchase an All Access Pass here!

J.S. BACH Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007
OSVALDO GOLIJOV Omaramor (1991)
BRITTEN Tema ‘Sacher’ (1976)
KODÁLY Sonata for Solo Cello in B Minor, Op. 8



(Saturday) 7:00 pm