September 26, 2017

Ensemble Music of Elizabethan England

The Early Music Guild of Oregon and Musica Maestrale present music for the “consort of six,” also called the “broken consort,” a unique instrumental ensemble popular in England in late 16th and early 17th Centuries. Comprising a combination of recorder or flute, violin or treble viol, lute, bass viol, cittern and bandora, its sound is interesting and complex – a combination of lyricism provided by the bowed and wind instruments and percussive, rhythmic energy of the plucked instruments. Tickets available at the door or online from the Musica Maestrale website.

Musica Maestrale

$16, $14 for students & seniors

Community Music Center
3350 S.E. Francis Street
Portland, OR 97202

September 14th, 2013 at 8:00pm