January 17, 2018

Oregon Symphony: Brahms’ First Symphony – Through May 20

The final concert of our Classical series opens with a light Suppé overture and closes with the profound First Symphony of Brahms, which he composed over the course of 21 years. Jennifer Koh solos in the 2nd Violin Concerto of Bartók, an example of his “verbunkos style” which evokes features of Hungarian folk music. Carlos Kalmar, conductor.
Performances repeat Sunday, May 19, at 7:30 pm and Monday, May 20, at 8 pm. For tickets and information, visit organizer link above or call the Oregon Symphony ticket office at 503-228-1353. At Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall, 1037 Southwest Broadway, Portland, 97205.

Oregon Symphony

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
1037 Southwest Broadway
Portland, OR 97205

May 18th, 2013 at 7:30pm