• Shop
  • Tilicam
  • 503-943-5828
  • 211 SE Caruthers St. Suite 200, Portland, OR 97214

Posted on February 7, 2020

Rachmaninoff spelled in block letters

Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 1
Rachmaninoff: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Christopher Yoon, piano soloist

As the longest continually-operating orchestra in the state, the Corvallis-OSU Symphony Orchestra is a major force in the music scene of the Willamette Valley. From its inception in 1906 as a collegiate orchestra composed of nine male members, the symphony has grown into a highly regarded, 110-member ensemble performing five major concerts each season. Conductor Marlan Carlson, Oregon State University Endowed Chair for University Orchestras integrates student, faculty and professional musicians from Portland, Eugene and Corvallis.

Event: Corvallis-OSU Symphony Rachmaninoff Symphony No. 1
Date: February 25, 2020
Time: 7:30pm
Details: Tickets