Support the music: 1-888-899-5722

Posted on September 8, 2021

NSO Homecoming concert

NSO presents: Homecoming, Reflection, Celebration
Adam Flatt, conductor
NSO Concertmaster, Casey Bozell, violin

William Schuman: “When Jesus Wept” from New England Triptych
George Walker: Lyric for strings
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Rondo for violin and orchestra in B flat major
Joseph Haydn: Symphony no. 43 “Mercury”

Online ticket sales available now. Online sales close Friday Sept. 17, at 5pm. After this time, tickets can be purchased at the door prior to the concert. Doors open 1 hour prior to the performance.

September 18, 7:30 pm, Newport performing Arts Center
Pre-concert talk 6:45 pm, Saturday only
September 19, 2:00 pm, Newport Performing Arts Center
Buy tickets and learn more at