Posted on October 16, 2020

Vancouver Symphony Orchestra Awadagin Pratt

Vancouver Symphony Orchestra’s November concert features guest conductor and pianist Awadagin Pratt. He opens this program by conducting from the piano in a performance of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12. Next is a deeply introspective late work by Richard Strauss, Metamorphosen, composed in Germany during the last dark and violent months of World War II. The performance closes with one of the brilliant little string symphonies composed by Mendelssohn when he was still a young teenager, his Sinfonia No.10.

Event: VSO Classical Concert Series Live Stream
Dates and times:
November 7 at 6:30pm
November 8 at 2:30pm

Learn more and buy tickets at