Support the music: 1-888-899-5722

Posted on September 1, 2021

Vancouver Symphony Tragic Symphony by Schubert

The Vancouver Symphony’s season begins with Schubert’s posthumously-premiered 4th Symphony, a surprising and sublime work written when he was just 19. They welcome Spanish violinist Francisco Fullana performing Saint-Saëns’s masterpiece Violin Concerto No. 3. Learn more and buy tickets at

Saturday, September 25 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, September 26 at 3 p.m.
Newmark Theatre, Antoinette Hatfield Hall
1111 SW Broadway Ave., Portland, Oregon 97205, or the VSO Virtual Concert Hall


  • Beethoven Coriolan Overture
  • Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3*
  • Schubert Symphony No. 4 “Tragic”
    *Francisco Fullana, violin